Mythology & Folklore Master Index

Last Next

Mythology & Folklore Master Index

Native American Navaho

Navaho The Age of Creation
Navaho Indian Stories - The Age of Creation
Native American, American Indian, 5 Navaho Indian Stories from the Navaho's "Ages of Creation." Wonderful timeless Stories of creation. You will love telling your children these American Classics. These are the five stories of the five Worlds: Here are the stories of the Four Dark Worlds and the Fifth, the World we live in. Some medicine men tell us that there are two worlds above us. The first is the World of the Spirits of Living Things. The second is the Place of Melting into One.

Navaho The Order of Things
Navaho Indian Stories - The Age of Animal Heroes
Native American, American Indian, 10 Navaho Indian Stories from "The Order of Things" or "The Age of Animal Heroes." Here are ten stories from before the beginning to present day. Stories such as "The Creation of the Sun and Moon," "The Sky and the Earth," "The Mountains Sacred to the Dine," "The Coming of Life and Death," "Old Age and Sickness," "The Order of Things." Read about the Place Where the Most High Power Came Up and much more.

Navaho The Age of Gods
Navaho Indian Stories - The Age of Gods
Native American, American Indian, 22 Navaho Indian Stories from the Navaho's "Age of Gods." Including Native American Games and insights into the culture. Wonderful Stories from the Age of Gods that are as timeless as the stories of Hercules and Ulysses. You will love telling your children these American Classics: Stories such as: The Stories of The Twins, The Great Gambler, The People of The Stone Houses, The Origins of Weaving, and the American Indian.

Navaho The Wanderings
Navaho Indian Stories - The Wanderings
Native American, American Indian, 26 Navaho Indian Stories direct from "The Wanderings" or the "Age of Patriarchs" Wonderful tales of a rich and full culture, lovingly told in the early part of the nineteenth century by Sandoval, - a Navaho "Keeper of the Stories." You will be enthralled by such stories as, "The Departure of the Holy Beings," "The Coming of the Horses," "The Two Maidens and the White Butterfly," "The Beggar's Son" and many more.

Printable versions are linked at the bottom of each story.


Geronino Geronimo's Book Section:
In this section of the website is contained "Geronimo's, Story of His Life." You will find the chapter titles by placing your mouse pointer over the buttons to the left or going to the index page for a more visual layout. You can turn the pages by clicking next. Each page is a chapter.

Go to: The Geronimo, About Page: Geronimo

    Part I : The Apaches

  1. Origin of the Apache Indians
  2. Subdivisions of the Apache Tribe
  3. Apache Early life
  4. Tribal Amusements, Manners, and Customs
  5. The Family

    Part II: The Mexicans

  6. Kas-Ki-Yeh
  7. Fighting Under Difficulties
  8. Raids That Were Successful
  9. Varying Fortunes
  10. Heavy Fighting
  11. Geronimo's Mightiest Battle

    Part III: The White Men

  12. Coming of the White Men
  13. Greatest of Wrongs
  14. Removals
  15. In Prison and on the Warpath
  16. The Final Struggle
  17. A Prisoner of War

    Part IV: The Old and the New

  18. Unwritten Laws of the Apaches
  19. At the World's Fair
  20. Religion
  21. Hopes for the Future

Tao te Ching

Tao te Ching Tao te Ching, Book Section:
In this section of the website is contained the "Tao te Ching" written by Lao tzu and Translated by James Legge. You can turn the pages by clicking next. The book is divided into two parts and 81 chapters. Each web page is about four chapters and each chapter has anywhere from one to six verses. It's not a very large book at all, but if you study the Tao te Ching, it will seem much larger.

The Tao te Ching is divided into chapters and verses that are numbered for ease of citing. Example: As Lao tzu said, "Without going outside his door, one understands (all that takes place) under the sky; without looking out from his window, one sees the Tao of Heaven. The farther that one goes out (from himself), the less he knows." Tao te Ching, 47:1. "Chapter 47, verse 1." The menu to the left is numbered according to the chapters which is very convenient. The links below divides the book into two parts.

Obviously the author Lao tzu was not like most people, and like so many influential men throughout history, he was a man ahead of his time. After writing this (the origins of a multitude of future religions) he disappeared; never to be heard of again. That's the story anyhow.

Go to: Lao tzu, Information


  1. Tao te Ching, 1 - 4
  2. Tao te Ching, 5 - 8
  3. Tao te Ching, 9 - 12
  4. Tao te Ching, 13 - 16
  5. Tao te Ching, 17 - 20
  6. Tao te Ching, 21 - 24
  7. Tao te Ching, 25 - 28
  8. Tao te Ching, 29 - 32
  9. Tao te Ching, 33 - 37


  10. Tao te Ching, 38 - 40
  11. Tao te Ching, 41 - 44
  12. Tao te Ching, 45 - 48
  13. Tao te Ching, 49 - 52
  14. Tao te Ching, 53 - 56
  15. Tao te Ching, 57- 60
  16. Tao te Ching, 61 - 64
  17. Tao te Ching, 65 - 68
  18. Tao te Ching, 69 - 72
  19. Tao te Ching, 73 - 76
  20. Tao te Ching, 77 - 81

Native American Navaho Myths
Last Next